Another bombing run

Check out Vox’s post if you are interested in the latest book bomb:

Larry Correia has posted the third and last of the 2015 Sad Puppies Book Bombs, this one for Related Works and the Campbell nominees:

This entry was posted in Book Bomb, Social Justice Warriors, Vox Day. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Another bombing run

  1. Pingback: Another bombing run | Manosphere.com

  2. Pingback: Another bombing run | Neoreactive

  3. tz says:

    Could you recommend any of the books on the list as actually having a Christian perspective (given the standards of Craven and Firebombed) and/or glorifying God?

  4. Dalrock says:

    @anklebiter

    Could you recommend any of the books on the list as actually having a Christian perspective (given the standards of Craven and Firebombed) and/or glorifying God?

    I haven’t read any of the books, so I can’t offer a review. However, Transhuman and Subhuman: Essays on Science Fiction and Awful Truth, by John C. Wright might fit your request.

  5. tz, I’d write one. But I’m afraid I would have to publish it myself (since the feminist imperative controls publishing houses) and even then, there would be some effort made by the public (enraged by the feminist imperative) to blacklist me from employment for the rest of my life if I write that book. You think academia will ever forgive (or every fully emply) PhD VDH for writing Mexifornia? All they keep asking him is “…why would you dare write such a book?” never once saying anything he wrote was the least bit untrue.

  6. Dave says:

    I’d write one. But I’m afraid I would have to publish it myself (since the feminist imperative controls publishing houses) and even then, there would be some effort made by the public (enraged by the feminist imperative) to blacklist me from employment for the rest of my life if I write that book.

    I am not too sure things are as dire as you made them to be. With the advent of the Internet, you really don’t need any of the big publishers to publish your books. You have all the tools to do a much better job all by yourself and at a relatively little cost.
    And, you might be surprised—there are many people who are so fed up with the liberal nonsense being peddled through the media they’d embrace an alternative view.
    I am actually working on a few books myself, and I hope to get them published as a self-publisher, some time later in the year.
    Or, if you’re still unconvinced, you can write under a pseudonym.
    Dan Poynter has an a href=”http://www.amazon.com/Dan-Poynters-Self-Publishing-Manual-Write/dp/1568601425/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1425509499&sr=8-1&keywords=dan+poynter”>excellent book on self-publishing.

  7. Dave says:

    Sorry, badly formed tag.
    Here is the link to Mr. Poynter’s book

  8. Weenis says:

    Great book bomb.

    Unrelated: I’ll just leave this here…

    http://www.youngcons.com/disturbing-look-found-liberal-textbook/

  9. tz says:

    @IBB – Why does it have to be published through the legacy channels? I actually have a fairly complete outline of a fantasy story with a strong biblical and Christian storyline which if I get time I plan to serialize (pseudonymous-ly) on a blog or something similar.

    @Dalrock – My point is that you are quite critical of “Christian media” and one of your own criticisms was against those who said we must see and support them in the form of the feminized movies, regardless of whether they are doctrinally sound or harmful – who cares about the actual content? Is your endorsement of this book bomb different?

    Do you support the book bomb because the books advance the Kingdom of God, the Gospel, Evangelism? Apparently not. Nor do you seem prepared to actually read and review with the same level of critical care the books on the book bomb. If you can take time to properly review Courageous and Fireproof which you didn’t desire to yet were important enough to do so in order to properly judge, why not these books?

    I would like your honest opinion. I am not sorry I provoked you, but am sorry because I expect you not to actually do what is necessary to properly judge something because “they are on our side”. You judge and pick apart these movies, and even Driscoll’s sermons but you have watched those. Why not these books – and you yourself could contribute to the book bomb.

    This is not so different as if you posted “We must all go out and see ‘Old Fashioned’ in order to support the movie – no I haven’t seen it…”. I actually have seen the movie, but am not sure whether to endorse it or not because there are subtleties.

    I have only read a few selections of “Riding the Red Horse”, mainly because the (atheist!) Eric Raymond has two entries and I was curious. They were quite good for a first attempt. I found the whole generally entertaining, but I don’t care for military fiction in general, so I didn’t continue beyond a few stories. But I already have that one.

    I found “Awake in the Night Lands” problematic, so barring some miracle or explanation, I won’t read anything else by Wright since I expect it to be of the same quality.

    And perhaps I’m an ankle-biter with my criticism, but isn’t it also as much of an error to be an ankle-licker by endorsing or promoting things you haven’t even read?

  10. Dalrock says:

    @tz

    My point is that you are quite critical of “Christian media” and one of your own criticisms was against those who said we must see and support them in the form of the feminized movies, regardless of whether they are doctrinally sound or harmful – who cares about the actual content? Is your endorsement of this book bomb different?

    My criticism of Fireproof and Courageous is because they claim to be teaching a Christian message and are teaching the opposite. It isn’t my position that everything one reads or watches needs to be doctrinally sound. I also didn’t suggest that one “must read and support” the books in question. I explained in the first post what the objective was, and do believe fighting against the SJW takeover is a worthwhile cause. But it only makes sense to buy the books if you feel they are of value. My encouragement is to check out the link and see if you want to participate/purchase. If you require more hand holding, you are at the wrong place.

    And perhaps I’m an ankle-biter with my criticism

    You are an ankle biter because that is your self appointed role. See Vox’s recent series on Gammas at Alpha Game for an explanation of why pointing out how everyone else is doing it wrong while avoiding building/doing anything yourself doesn’t fool anyone. It isn’t that you offer criticism, it is your incessant positioning of yourself as the master when you haven’t demonstrated that. You rely on me to provide you with a platform to speak (mainly to nitpick and criticize me), because you haven’t built your own. I don’t have to let you bite my ankles. You are relying on my graciousness while being ungracious in return.

  11. embracing reality says:

    tz, should go hang around youtube. I’m sure tz has several accounts over there now, it’s a haven for ankle biters. Everybody knows why people like tz do what they do on popular blogs or videos. They can’t produce any content of their own that anybody would pay any attention to so they seek the attention they so desperately need annoying anyone willing to suffer them. Dalrock is apparently a very patient man. I would have sh*t canned this pest already.

  12. even on hiz darkest days
    at least da GBFM
    was a
    butt biter lzozoozozozo
    he never stooped so low
    as an
    ankle
    biter

    lzlozolzlzllzzolzo

  13. steve heller says:

    This is not directly related but you have to see the venom in this thread:
    http://talkaboutmarriage.com/ladies-lounge/248162-male-privilege.html

  14. @Dalrock “Gammas at Alpha Game for an explanation of why pointing out how everyone else is doing it wrong while avoiding building/doing anything yourself doesn’t fool anyone. It isn’t that you offer criticism, it is your incessant positioning of yourself as the master when you haven’t demonstrated that. You rely on me to provide you with a platform to speak (mainly to nitpick and criticize me), because you haven’t built your own. I don’t have to let you bite my ankles. You are relying on my graciousness while being ungracious in return.”

    Wow! This is truth.. nitpicking and anklebiting on someone else’s platform… incessant positioning of oneself as the master when (in reality) they haven’t demonstrated that in self-control. I’ve been guilty of this before for sure.:/

  15. You are an ankle biter because that is your self appointed role. See Vox’s recent series on Gammas at Alpha Game for an explanation of why pointing out how everyone else is doing it wrong while avoiding building/doing anything yourself doesn’t fool anyone. It isn’t that you offer criticism, it is your incessant positioning of yourself as the master when you haven’t demonstrated that.

    Wow. Is this true tz? Is this all that you are?

    Are you really that bored that you worry about telling everyone else how to live because you know everything? Is your life that boring, joyless, meaningless? I mean I am pretty arrogant, but I don’t have anywhere near enough free time to focus on how ANY other people live to the point where I feel I would be an authority on informing them how to correct their behavior. I do well enough just to take care of myself. I just can’t… be… bothered… to remember what people say here enough to understand that they are doing it wrong.

Leave a Reply

